Meet the team

Whether you’re a visitor to our state, or if you’re looking for information about starting, growing, or relocating your business to North Carolina–we’re here to help. We’re proud to serve as the statewide economic development organization and are here to show you around, connect you to the right resources, and help you feel right at home in North Carolina.

Christopher Chung

Christopher Chung

Chief Executive Officer
(919) 447-7788 christopher.chung@edpnc.com

Relocate or Expand

Business Recruitment

David Spratley

David Spratley

Vice President, Business Recruitment
(919) 447-7736 david.spratley@edpnc.com
Melissa Smith

Melissa Smith

Senior Business Recruitment Manager
(336) 668-2175 melissa.smith@edpnc.com
Garrett Wyckoff

Garrett Wyckoff

Senior Business Recruitment Manager
(919) 447-7743 garrett.wyckoff@edpnc.com
Ellen Tai

Ellen Tai

Senior Business Recruitment Manager
(919) 447-7782 ellen.tai@edpnc.com
Nate Groover

Nate Groover

Business Recruitment Manager
(919) 447-7745 nate.groover@edpnc.com
Laura Johnson Lee

Laura Johnson Lee

Business Recruitment Manager - Food Processing Industry
(919) 447-7806 laura.lee@edpnc.com
Austin Rouse

Austin Rouse

Business Recruitment Manager
(919) 447-7793 austin.rouse@edpnc.com
Katy Parker

Katy Parker

Business Recruitment Coordinator
(919) 447-7733 katy.parker@edpnc.com
Olivia Koone

Olivia Koone

Business Recruitment Program Assistant
(919) 447-7750 olivia.koone@edpnc.com

Business Development

Ryan Nance

Ryan Nance

Director, Business Development
(919) 447-7792 ryan.nance@edpnc.com
Korey Howard

Korey Howard

Senior International Business Development Manager
(919) 447-7797 korey.howard@edpnc.com
Angel Liu

Angel Liu

International Business Development Manager
(919) 447-7737 angel.liu@edpnc.com
Colin Kiser

Colin Kiser

International Business Development Manager
(919) 447-7798 colin.kiser@edpnc.com
Brad Helton

Brad Helton

Business Development Manager, Military & Defense Industry
(919) 447-7805 brad.helton@edpnc.com
David Knight

David Knight

Business Development Manager, Outdoor Recreation Industry
(919) 447-7738 david.knight@edpnc.com

Start or Grow a Business

John Loyack

John Loyack

Vice President, Global Business Services
(919) 447-7739 john.loyack@edpnc.com
Cheryl Mauro

Cheryl Mauro

Department Operations Manager
(919) 447-7790 cheryl.mauro@edpnc.com
Joyce Spivey

Joyce Spivey

MEP Program Manager
(919) 447-7785 Joyce.Spivey@edpnc.com

Start a Business (Business Link North Carolina)

Holly Yanker

Holly Yanker

Senior Small Business Team Counselor
(800) 228-8443 holly.yanker@edpnc.com
Laurel Rupe

Laurel Rupe

Small Business Counselor
(800) 228-8443 laurel.rupe@edpnc.com
Edward Bero

Edward Bero

Small Business Counselor
(800) 228-8443 edward.bero@edpnc.com
Stephanie Arndt

Stephanie Arndt

Small Business Counselor
(800) 228-8443 stephanie.arndt@edpnc.com

Grow a Business

Tim Ivey

Tim Ivey

Director of Regional Operations, Northeast Zone
(252) 799-6720 tim.ivey@edpnc.com

Northeast

Counties: Beaufort, Bertie, Camden, Chowan, Currituck, Dare, Gates, Halifax, Hertford, Hyde, Martin, Northampton, Pasquotank, Perquimans, Pitt, Tyrell, Washington
Josh Carpenter

Josh Carpenter

Regional Industry Manager, Western Zone
(828) 772-9128 josh.carpenter@edpnc.com

Western

Counties: Buncombe, Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Haywood, Henderson, Jackson, Macon, Madison, Polk, Rutherford, Swain, Transylvania
Bill Slagle

Bill Slagle

Regional Industry Manager, Northwest Zone
(828) 592-1029 bill.slagle@edpnc.com

Northwest

Counties: Alexander, Alleghany, Ashe, Avery, Burke, Caldwell, Catawba, McDowell, Mitchell, Watauga, Wilkes, Yancey
Tracy Dellinger

Tracy Dellinger

Regional Industry Manager, Central (Piedmont Triad) Zone
(336) 214-7283 tracy.dellinger@edpnc.com

Central (Piedmont Triad)

Counties: Alamance, Caswell, Davidson, Davie, Forsyth, Guilford, Randolph, Rockingham, Stokes, Surry, Yadkin
Harry Swendsen

Harry Swendsen

Regional Industry Manager, North Central Zone
(919) 703-5369 harry.swendsen@edpnc.com

North Central

Counties: Chatham, Durham, Edgecombe, Franklin, Granville, Harnett, Johnston, Lee, Nash, Orange, Person, Vance, Wake, Warren, Wilson
Robin Hauser

Robin Hauser

Regional Industry Manager, Southeast Zone
(252) 732-0681 robin.hauser@edpnc.com

Southeast

Counties: Brunswick, Carteret, Craven, Duplin, Greene, Jones, New Hanover, Onslow, Lenoir, Pamlico, Pender, Wayne
Melanie O’Connell Underwood

Melanie O’Connell Underwood

Regional Industry Manager, Southwest Zone
(980) 256-0497 melanie.underwood@edpnc.com

Southwest

Counties: Anson, Cabarrus, Cleveland, Gaston, Iredell, Lincoln, Mecklenburg, Rowan, Stanly, Union
Phillip Shumaker

Phillip Shumaker

Regional Industry Manager - South Central
(910) 986-9310 phillip.shumaker@edpnc.com

South Central (Sandhills)

Counties: Bladen, Columbus, Cumberland, Hoke, Montgomery, Moore, Richmond, Robeson, Sampson, Scotland

Export Assistance

Mike Hubbard

Mike Hubbard

Director, International Trade
(919) 447-7757 mike.hubbard@edpnc.com
Kuldip Wasson

Kuldip Wasson

Director, Global Operations
(919) 447-7758 kuldip.wasson@edpnc.com
Glenn Jackman

Glenn Jackman

Senior International Trade Manager
(919) 447-7756 glenn.jackman@edpnc.com
Liz Isley

Liz Isley

International Trade Manager
(919) 447-7751 liz.isley@edpnc.com
Blake Jackman

Blake Jackman

International Trade Manager
(919) 447-7753 blake.jackman@edpnc.com
Jen Vogelsberg

Jen Vogelsberg

STEP Grant Manager
(919) 447-7778 jen.vogelsberg@edpnc.com

Research and Marketing

Michael Ebert

Michael Ebert

Vice President, Marketing and Research
(919) 447-7735 michael.ebert@edpnc.com
Mary Wilson

Mary Wilson

Communications and Public Relations Manager
(919) 447-7784 mary.wilson@edpnc.com
Kelly Dawson

Kelly Dawson

Senior Marketing Events Manager
(919) 447-7789 kelly.dawson@edpnc.com
Alex Brunsen

Alex Brunsen

Senior Graphic Designer
(919) 447-7795 alex.brunsen@edpnc.com
Elizabeth Saba

Elizabeth Saba

Research Analyst
(919) 447-7779 elizabeth.saba@edpnc.com
Justin McCoy

Justin McCoy

Research Analyst
justin.mccoy@edpnc.com
Catherine Miller

Catherine Miller

Research Analyst
919-447-7796 catherine.miller@edpnc.com
Carol Matsumura

Carol Matsumura

Business Systems Manager
(919) 447-7741 carol.matsumura@edpnc.com

Tourism

Wit Tuttell

Wit Tuttell

Vice President, Tourism
(919) 447-7740 wit.tuttell@visitnc.com
Guy Gaster

Guy Gaster

Film Commissioner
(919) 447-7759 guy.gaster@filmnc.com
Heidi Walters

Heidi Walters

Senior Manager, Tourism Partner & Trade Relations
(919) 447-7762 heidi.walters@visitnc.com
Mark Shore

Mark Shore

Senior Manager, Tourism Marketing
(919) 447-7760 mark.shore@visitnc.com
Marlise Taylor

Marlise Taylor

Director of Tourism Research
(919) 447-7748 marlise.taylor@visitnc.com
Andre Nabors

Andre Nabors

Partner and Trade Relations Specialist
(919) 447-7771 andre.nabors@visitnc.com
Dana Grimstead

Dana Grimstead

Tourism Marketing Specialist
(919) 447-7761 dana.grimstead@visitnc.com
Nick Parker

Nick Parker

Database and Social Media Specialist
(919) 447-7787 nick.parker@visitnc.com
Kathy Prickett

Kathy Prickett

Tourism Marketing Specialist
(919) 447-7769 kathy.prickett@visitnc.com
Suzanne Brown

Suzanne Brown

Media Relations Specialist
(919) 447-7766 suzanne.brown@visitnc.com
Amanda Baker

Amanda Baker

Partner and Trade Relations Specialist
(919) 447-7765 amanda.baker@visitnc.com
Eleanor Talley

Eleanor Talley

Public Relations Manager
(919) 447-7783 eleanor.talley@visitnc.com
Hayes Norris

Hayes Norris

Public Relations Representative
(919) 447-7809 hayes.norris@visitnc.com
Adam Glaser

Adam Glaser

Tourism Coordinator
(919) 447-7767 adam.glaser@visitnc.com

Finance and Administration

Jennifer Harkness

Jennifer Harkness

Vice President, Finance and Administration
(919) 447-7749 jennifer.harkness@edpnc.com
Julie Drinkard

Julie Drinkard

Investor Relations Manager
919-447-7742 julie.drinkard@edpnc.com
Rebecca Fouts

Rebecca Fouts

Accounting Manager
919-447-7808 rebecca.fouts@edpnc.com
Gandy Dorsainvil

Gandy Dorsainvil

Staff Accountant
(919) 447-7754 gandy.dorsainvil@edpnc.com
Peggy Friedrichs

Peggy Friedrichs

Office Manager
(919) 447-7770 peggy.friedrichs@edpnc.com