Meet the team

Whether you’re a visitor to our state, or if you’re looking for information about starting, growing, or relocating your business to North Carolina–we’re here to help. We’re proud to serve as the statewide economic development organization and are here to show you around, connect you to the right resources, and help you feel right at home in North Carolina.

Christopher Chung

Christopher Chung

Chief Executive Officer
(919) 447-7788 christopher.chung@edpnc.com

Relocate or Expand

Business Recruitment

Melissa Smith

Melissa Smith

Vice President, Business Recruitment & Development
(336) 214-7330 melissa.smith@edpnc.com
Garrett Wyckoff

Garrett Wyckoff

Director of Business Recruitment
(919) 447-7743 garrett.wyckoff@edpnc.com
Ellen Tai

Ellen Tai

Senior Business Recruitment Manager
(919) 447-7782 ellen.tai@edpnc.com
Austin Rouse

Austin Rouse

Senior Business Recruitment Manager - Automotive Sector
(919) 447-7793 austin.rouse@edpnc.com
Katy Parker

Katy Parker

Senior Business Recruitment Manager
(919) 447-7733 katy.parker@edpnc.com
Taylor Kielty

Taylor Kielty

Senior Business Recruitment Manager
(919) 447-7764 taylor.kielty@edpnc.com
Mary Lesa Pegg

Mary Lesa Pegg

Business Recruitment Manager - Food Processing Industry
(919) 447-7806 marylesa.pegg@edpnc.com
Dylan Finch

Dylan Finch

Business Recruitment Manager
(919) 447-7737 dylan.finch@edpnc.com
Tim Feltz

Tim Feltz

Business Recruitment Manager
(919) 447-7792 tim.feltz@edpnc.com
Olivia Koone

Olivia Koone

Business Recruitment Operations Manager
(919) 447-7750 olivia.koone@edpnc.com
Anzley Kemmerer

Anzley Kemmerer

Business Recruitment Project Associate
(919) 447-7763 anzley.kemmerer@edpnc.com

Business Development

Korey Howard

Korey Howard

Director of Business Development
(919) 447-7797 korey.howard@edpnc.com
Anders Victor

Anders Victor

Senior Business Development Manager
(919) 447-7745 anders.victor@edpnc.com
Dennis Lewis

Dennis Lewis

Business Development Manager, Defense Industry
(919) 447-7805 dennis.lewis@edpnc.com
Nathaniel Dick

Nathaniel Dick

Business Development Manager
(919) 447-7730 nathaniel.dick@edpnc.com
Baylee Fox

Baylee Fox

Business Development Coordinator
(919) 447-7755 baylee.fox@edpnc.com

Grow or Start a Business

Grow a Business

Bill Slagle

Bill Slagle

Director, Statewide and Northwest Existing Industry Expansions
(828) 592-1029 bill.slagle@edpnc.com

Northwest

Counties: Alexander, Alleghany, Ashe, Avery, Burke, Caldwell, Catawba, McDowell, Mitchell, Watauga, Wilkes, Yancey
Sarah Bernart

Sarah Bernart

Existing Industry Expansions Manager, Northeast Region
(252) 343-2653 sarah.bernart@edpnc.com

Northeast

Counties: Beaufort, Bertie, Camden, Chowan, Currituck, Dare, Gates, Halifax, Hertford, Hyde, Martin, Northampton, Pasquotank, Perquimans, Pitt, Tyrell, Washington
Tracy Dellinger

Tracy Dellinger

Existing Industry Expansions Manager, Piedmont Triad Region
(336) 214-7283 tracy.dellinger@edpnc.com

Central (Piedmont Triad)

Counties: Alamance, Caswell, Davidson, Davie, Forsyth, Guilford, Randolph, Rockingham, Stokes, Surry, Yadkin
Harry Swendsen

Harry Swendsen

Existing Industry Expansions Manager, North Central Region
(919) 703-5369 harry.swendsen@edpnc.com

North Central

Counties: Chatham, Durham, Edgecombe, Franklin, Granville, Harnett, Johnston, Lee, Nash, Orange, Person, Vance, Wake, Warren, Wilson
James Wolfe

James Wolfe

Existing Industry Expansions Manager, Southeast Region
(910) 620-7981 james.wolfe@edpnc.com

Southeast

Counties: Brunswick, Carteret, Craven, Duplin, Greene, Jones, New Hanover, Onslow, Lenoir, Pamlico, Pender, Wayne
Melanie O’Connell Underwood

Melanie O’Connell Underwood

Existing Industry Expansions Manager, Southwest Region
(980) 256-0497 melanie.underwood@edpnc.com

Southwest

Counties: Anson, Cabarrus, Cleveland, Gaston, Iredell, Lincoln, Mecklenburg, Rowan, Stanly, Union
Jennifer Holcomb

Jennifer Holcomb

Existing Industry Expansion Manager, South Central Region
(910) 640-8287 jennifer.holcomb@edpnc.com

South Central (Sandhills)

Counties: Bladen, Columbus, Cumberland, Hoke, Montgomery, Moore, Richmond, Robeson, Sampson, Scotland
April Riddle

April Riddle

Existing Industry Expansion Manager, Western Region
(828) 772-9128 april.riddle@edpnc.com

Western

Counties: Cherokee, Graham, Clay, Swain, Macon, Jackson, Haywood, Transylvania, Madison, Buncombe, Henderson, Rutherford, Polk
Joyce Spivey

Joyce Spivey

MEP Program Manager
(919) 447-7785 Joyce.Spivey@edpnc.com

MEP Program

Export Assistance

Mike Hubbard

Mike Hubbard

Director, International Trade
(919) 447-7757 mike.hubbard@edpnc.com
Kuldip Wasson

Kuldip Wasson

Senior International Trade Manager
(919) 447-7758 kuldip.wasson@edpnc.com
Glenn Jackman

Glenn Jackman

Senior International Trade Manager
(919) 447-7756 glenn.jackman@edpnc.com
Blake Jackman

Blake Jackman

International Trade Manager
(919) 447-7753 blake.jackman@edpnc.com
Melissa McGurk

Melissa McGurk

International Trade Manager
(919) 447-7794 melissa.mcgurk@edpnc.com
Cheryl Mauro

Cheryl Mauro

STEP Program Manager
(919) 447-7790 cheryl.mauro@edpnc.com

Start a Business

Laurel Rupe

Laurel Rupe

Small Business Advisor
(800) 228-8443 sbadvisors@edpnc.com
Sharon Walker

Sharon Walker

Small Business Advisor
(800) 228-8443 sbadvisors@edpnc.com
Jose Cid

Jose Cid

Small Business Advisor
(800) 228-8443 sbadvisors@edpnc.com
Dodde Stark

Dodde Stark

Small Business Advisor
(800) 228-8443 sbadvisors@edpnc.com

Marketing and Research

Denise Desatnick

Denise Desatnick

Vice President, Marketing & Research
(919) 447-7736 denise.desatnick@edpnc.com
Shanta Morton

Shanta Morton

Director of Marketing
(919) 447-7749 shanta.morton@edpnc.com
Kelly Dawson

Kelly Dawson

Senior Marketing Events Manager
(919) 447-7789 kelly.dawson@edpnc.com
Maggie Bizzell

Maggie Bizzell

Senior Communications Manager
(919) 447-7784 maggie.bizzell@edpnc.com
Anna Long

Anna Long

Digital Marketing Specialist
(919) 447-7768 anna.long@edpnc.com
Emily Willis

Emily Willis

Marketing Events Specialist
(919) 447-7747 emily.willis@edpnc.com
Kelly Baker

Kelly Baker

Senior Research Analyst
(919) 447-7796 kelly.baker@edpnc.com
Tricia Smith

Tricia Smith

Research Analyst
(919) 447-7779 tricia.smith@edpnc.com

Tourism

Wit Tuttell

Wit Tuttell

Vice President, Tourism
(919) 447-7740 wit.tuttell@visitnc.com
Guy Gaster

Guy Gaster

Film Commissioner
(919) 447-7759 guy@filmnc.com
Heidi Walters

Heidi Walters

Senior Director, Tourism Partner & Industry Relations
(919) 447-7762 heidi.walters@visitnc.com
Marlise Taylor

Marlise Taylor

Tourism Research Director
(919) 447-7748 marlise.taylor@visitnc.com
Scott Peacock

Scott Peacock

Director of Tourism Marketing
(919) 447-7760 scott.peacock@visitnc.com
Margo Metzger

Margo Metzger

Tourism Public Relations Director
(919) 447-7783 margo.metzger@visitnc.com
Andre Nabors

Andre Nabors

Industry & Community Relations Manager
(919) 447-7771 andre.nabors@visitnc.com
Amanda Baker

Amanda Baker

Tourism Partner Marketing Manager
(919) 447-7765 amanda.baker@visitnc.com
Katie Bailey

Katie Bailey

Tourism Marketing Manager
(919) 447-7752 katie.bailey@edpnc.com
Dana Grimstead

Dana Grimstead

Tourism Marketing Project Manager
(919) 447-7761 dana.grimstead@visitnc.com
Veda Gilbert

Veda Gilbert

Senior Public Relations Representative
(919) 447-7809 veda.gilbert@visitnc.com
Suzanne Brown

Suzanne Brown

Public Relations Specialist
(919) 447-7766 suzanne.brown@visitnc.com
Kathy Prickett

Kathy Prickett

Tourism Marketing Specialist
(919) 447-7769 kathy.prickett@visitnc.com
Jen Vogelsberg

Jen Vogelsberg

Film Marketing & Production Specialist
(919) 447-7787 jen@filmnc.com
Ashton English

Ashton English

Tourism Data Specialist
(919) 818-9474 ashton.english@visitnc.com

Finance and Operations

Michael Ebert

Michael Ebert

Chief Operating Officer
(919) 447-7735 michael.ebert@edpnc.com
Larry Price

Larry Price

Director of Finance
(919) 447-7807 larry.price@edpnc.com
Rebecca Fouts

Rebecca Fouts

Accounting Manager
(919) 447-7808 rebecca.fouts@edpnc.com
Gandy Dorsainvil

Gandy Dorsainvil

Staff Accountant
(919) 447-7754 gandy.dorsainvil@edpnc.com
Andrew Clark

Andrew Clark

Salesforce Administrator
(919) 447-7741 andrew.clark@edpnc.com
Peggy Friedrichs

Peggy Friedrichs

Office Manager
(919) 447-7770 peggy.friedrichs@edpnc.com