Who We Are

Here to help you feel at home and achieve success in North Carolina.

Our Mission

The EDPNC improves the economic well-being and quality of life for all North Carolinians by recruiting new businesses to the state, supporting existing employers, assisting companies with international trade, counseling small business and startups, and promoting North Carolina as a tourism destination.

North Carolina Road & Mountains

Our Commitment to Diversity

At the EDPNC, we embrace the differences of people living in, working in, and visiting our socially, environmentally, and economically diverse state, as well as those who plan to visit in the future.

We know that our greatest strengths come from the people who make up our team, and we strive to be both ambassadors and catalysts for preserving the beauty of the cultural patchwork that makes North Carolina a welcoming place for all.

North Carolina Raleigh Skyline

Meet Our Team

Christopher Chung

Christopher Chung

Chief Executive Officer

Email christopher.chung@edpnc.com

Phone 919.447.7788

Michael Ebert

Michael Ebert

Chief Operating Officer

Email michael.ebert@edpnc.com

Phone 919.447.7735

Melissa Smith

Melissa Smith

Senior Vice President, Business Recruitment & Development

Email melissa.smith@edpnc.com

Phone 336.214.7330

Denise Desatnick

Denise Desatnick

Vice President, Marketing & Research

Email denise.desatnick@edpnc.com

Phone 919.447.7736

Wit Tuttell

Wit Tuttell

Vice President, Tourism

Email wit.tuttell@visitnc.com

Phone 919.447.7740

Austin Rouse

Austin Rouse

Director of Business Recruitment

Email austin.rouse@edpnc.com

Phone 919.447.7793

Katy Parker

Katy Parker

Director of Project Management

Email katy.parker@edpnc.com

Phone 919.447.7733

Garrett Wyckoff

Garrett Wyckoff

Product Development Program Manager

Email garrett.wyckoff@edpnc.com

Phone 919.447.7743

Mary Lesa Pegg

Mary Lesa Pegg

Senior Business Recruitment Manager

Industries
Food and Beverage Processing

Email mary-lesa.pegg@edpnc.com

Phone 919.447.7806

Dylan Finch

Dylan Finch

Senior Business Recruitment Manager

Email dylan.finch@edpnc.com

Phone 919.447.7737

Tim Feltz

Tim Feltz

Business Recruitment Manager

Email tim.feltz@edpnc.com

Phone 919.447.7792

Jonathan Brewster

Jonathan Brewster

Business Recruitment Manager

Email jonathan.brewster@edpnc.com

Phone 919.447.7738

Kimley Blanks

Kimley Blanks

Business Recruitment Manager

Email kimley.blanks@edpnc.com

Phone 919.447.7764

Abbie Jordan

Abbie Jordan

Business Recruitment Manager

Email abbie.jordan@edpnc.com

Phone 919.447.7805

Solange Tricanowicz

Solange Tricanowicz

Business Recruitment Manager

Email solange.tricanowicz@edpnc.com

Phone 704.661.6231

Emily Cox

Emily Cox

Business Recruitment and Expansion Associate

Email emily.cox@edpnc.com

Korey Howard

Korey Howard

Director of Business Development,
Japan and Korea

Email korey.howard@edpnc.com

Phone +1.919.447.7797

Anders Victor

Anders Victor

Senior Business Development Manager,
Europe and India

Email anders.victor@edpnc.com

Phone +1.919.447.7745

Nathaniel Dick

Nathaniel Dick

Senior Business Development Manager,
Greater China & SE Asia

Email nathaniel.dick@edpnc.com

Phone +1.919.447.7730

Colin Kiser

Colin Kiser

Special Projects Manager

Email colin.kiser@edpnc.com

Savannah Walker

Savannah Walker

Business Development Coordinator

Email savannah.walker@edpnc.com

Phone 919.447.7763

Lena Hobbs-Brown

Lena Hobbs-Brown

Business Development Associate

Email lena.hobbs-brown@edpnc.com

Phone 919.447.7739

Luigi Mercuri

Luigi Mercuri

Managing Director,
Europe Investment Office

Email luigi.mercuri@edpnc.com

Phone +49 (0) 176.978.528.14 (Germany)
+39 345.607.5031 (Italy)

Michael Ritschl

Michael Ritschl

Director, Europe Investment Office

Email michael.ritschl@edpnc.com

Phone +41 (0) 76.344.48.91

Mattia Silvestrin

Mattia Silvestrin

International Expansion Executive,
Europe Investment Office

Email mattia.silvestrin@edpnc.com

Phone +49 (0) 172.182.4454

Rahul Padmanabha

Rahul Padmanabha

Director of Investment, India Office

Email rahul.padmanabha@edpnc.com

Phone +91 914.899.1212

Bill Slagle

Bill Slagle

Director of Statewide and Northwest Existing Industry Expansions

Counties Alexander, Alleghany, Ashe, Avery, Burke, Caldwell, Catawba, McDowell, Mitchell, Watauga, Wilkes, Yancey

Email bill.slagle@edpnc.com

Phone 828.592.1029

Tracy Dellinger

Tracy Dellinger

Senior Existing Industry Expansions Manager, Piedmont Triad Region

Counties Alamance, Caswell, Davidson, Davie, Forsyth, Guilford, Randolph, Rockingham, Stokes, Surry, Yadkin

Email tracy.dellinger@edpnc.com

Phone 336.214.7283

Harry Swendsen

Harry Swendsen

Existing Industry Expansions Manager, North Central Region

Counties Chatham, Durham, Edgecombe, Franklin, Granville, Harnett, Johnston, Lee, Nash, Orange, Person, Vance, Wake, Warren, Wilson

Email harry.swendsen@edpnc.com

Phone 919.703.5369

Sarah Bernart

Sarah Bernart

Existing Industry Expansion Manager, Northeast Region

Counties Beaufort, Bertie, Camden, Chowan, Currituck, Dare, Gates, Halifax, Hertford, Hyde, Martin, Northampton, Pasquotank, Perquimans, Pitt, Tyrrell, Washington

Email sarah.bernart@edpnc.com

Phone 252.343.2653

James Wolfe

James Wolfe

Existing Industry Expansion Manager, Southeast Region

Counties Brunswick, Carteret, Craven, Duplin, Greene, Jones, New Hanover, Onslow, Lenoir, Pamlico, Pender, Wayne

Email james.wolfe@edpnc.com

Phone 910.620.7981

Jennifer Holcomb

Jennifer Holcomb

Existing Industry Expansion Manager, South Central Region

Counties Bladen, Columbus, Cumberland, Hoke, Montgomery, Moore, Richmond, Robeson, Sampson, Scotland

Email jennifer.holcomb@edpnc.com

Phone 910.640.8287

Melanie O'Connell Underwood

Melanie O'Connell Underwood

Existing Industry Expansions Manager, Southwest Region

Counties Anson, Cabarrus, Cleveland, Gaston, Iredell, Lincoln, Mecklenburg, Rowan, Stanly, Union

Email melanie.underwood@edpnc.com

Phone 980.256.0497

April Riddle

April Riddle

Existing Industry Expansion Manager, Western Region

Counties Cherokee, Graham, Clay, Swain, Macon, Jackson, Haywood, Transylvania, Madison, Buncombe, Henderson, Rutherford, Polk

Email april.riddle@edpnc.com

Phone 828.772.9128

Joyce Spivey

Joyce Spivey

MEP Program Manager

Email joyce.spivey@edpnc.com

Phone 919.447.7785

Mike Hubbard

Mike Hubbard

Director of International Trade

Industries
Lumber, Agribusiness

Email mike.hubbard@edpnc.com

Phone 919.447.7757

Kuldip Wasson

Kuldip Wasson

Senior International Trade Manager

Industries
Security/Defense, Computers, Electronics, Information Technology

Email kuldip.wasson@edpnc.com

Phone 919.447.7758

Jeri Barutis

Jeri Barutis

Senior International Trade Manager

Industries
Furniture, Textiles, Energy, Clean Tech

Email jeri.barutis@edpnc.com

Phone 919.447.7755

Blake Jackman

Blake Jackman

International Trade manager

Industries
Transportation (Aerospace/Automotive), Environmental, Outdoor

Email blake.jackman@edpnc.com

Phone 919.447.7753

Melissa McGurk

Melissa McGurk

International Trade Manager

Industries
Life Sciences, Biotech, Medical, Chemicals

Email melissa.mcgurk@edpnc.com

Phone 919.713.3288

Cheryl Mauro

Cheryl Mauro

STEP Program Manager

Email cheryl.mauro@edpnc.com

Phone 919.447.7790

Laurel Rupe

Laurel Rupe

Director of Small Business Advisors

Email sbadvisors@edpnc.com

Phone 800.228.8443

Sharon Walker

Sharon Walker

Senior Small Business Advisor

Email sbadvisors@edpnc.com

Phone 800.228.8443

Dodde Stark

Dodde Stark

Small Business Advisor

Email sbadvisors@edpnc.com

Phone 800.228.8443

Oyuki Gabriel

Oyuki Gabriel

Small Business Advisor

Email sbadvisors@edpnc.com

Phone 800.228.8443

Monica Molina

Monica Molina

Small Business Advisor

Email sbadvisors@edpnc.com

Phone 800.228.8443

Shanta Morton

Shanta Morton

Director of Marketing

Email shanta.morton@epdnc.com

Phone 919.447.7749

Kelly Dawson

Kelly Dawson

Director of Partnerships and Events

Email kelly.dawson@edpnc.com

Phone 919.447.7789

Alyssa Brown Moseley

Alyssa Brown Moseley

Director of Research

Email alyssa.brown@edpnc.com

Phone 919.710.0181

Maggie Bizzell

Maggie Bizzell

Senior Communications Manager

Email maggie.bizzell@edpnc.com

Phone 919.447.7784

Anna Obermiller

Anna Obermiller

Digital Marketing Specialist

Email anna.obermiller@edpnc.com

Phone 919.447.7768

Emily Willis

Emily Willis

Marketing Events Specialist

Email emily.willis@edpnc.com

Phone 919.447.7747

Alex Finger

Alex Finger

Creative Services Specialist

Email alex.finger@edpnc.com

Phone 919.447.7795

Victoria Suda

Victoria Suda

Research Analyst

Email victoria.suda@edpnc.com

Phone 919.447.7739

Jack Nelms

Jack Nelms

Research Specialist

Email jack.nelms@edpnc.com

Phone 919.447.7779

Guy Gaster

Guy Gaster

Film Commissioner

Email guy@filmnc.com

Phone 919.447.7800

Heidi Walters

Heidi Walters

Director of Tourism Partners and Industry Relations

Email heidi.walters@visitnc.com

Phone 919.447.7762

Marlise Taylor

Marlise Taylor

Director of Tourism Research

Email marlise.taylor@edpnc.com

Phone 919.447.7748

Scott Peacock

Scott Peacock

Director of Tourism Marketing

Email scott.peacock@visitnc.com

Phone 919.447.7760

Andre Nabors

Andre Nabors

Industry & Community Relations Manager

Email andre.nabors@visitnc.com

Phone 919.447.7771

Amanda Baker

Amanda Baker

Tourism Partner Marketing Manager

Email amanda.baker@visitnc.com

Phone 919.447.7765

Katie Bailey

Katie Bailey

Tourism Marketing Manager

Email katie.bailey@visitnc.com

Phone 919.447.7752

Dana Grimstead

Dana Grimstead

Tourism Marketing Project Manager

Email dana.grimstead@visitnc.com

Phone 919.447.7761

Veda Gilbert

Veda Gilbert

Senior Public Relations Representative

Email veda.gilbert@visitnc.com

Phone 919.447.7809

Suzanne Brown

Suzanne Brown

Public Relations Specialist

Email suzanne.brown@visitnc.com

Phone 919.447.7766

Kathy Prickett

Kathy Prickett

Tourism Specialist

Email kathy.prickett@visitnc.com

Phone 919.447.7769

Ashton English

Ashton English

Tourism Data Specialist

Email ashton.english@visitnc.com

Phone 919.818.9474

Olivia Koone

Olivia Koone

Operations and Systems Manager

Email olivia.koone@edpnc.com

Phone 919.447.7750

Liz Scruggs

Liz Scruggs

Director of Investor Relations

Email liz.scruggs@edpnc.com

Phone 919.447.7742

Blair Holland

Blair Holland

Investor Relations Specialist

Email blair.holland@edpnc.com

Phone 919.447.7773

Larry Price

Larry Price

Director of Finance

Email larry.price@edpnc.com

Phone 919.447.7807

Rebecca Fouts

Rebecca Fouts

Accounting Manager

Email rebecca.fouts@edpnc.com

Phone 919.447.7808

Gandy Dorsainvil

Gandy Dorsainvil

Staff Accountant

Email gandy.dorsainvil@edpnc.com

Phone 919.447.7754

Erin Ficke

Erin Ficke

Staff Accountant

Email erin.ficke@edpnc.com

Phone 919.447.7798

Peggy Friedrichs

Peggy Friedrichs

Office Manager

Email peggy.friedrichs@edpnc.com

Phone 919.447.7770

Meet Our Board

Gene Mclaurin

Chairman, EDPNC Board of Directors
President,
Quality Oil Company

Rolf Blizzard

Managing Director, Turnpike Properties

Sam Bowles

Managing Director, New Republic Capital

Spence Broadhurst

President, Eastern North Carolina, First National Bank

Pam Cundiff

Vice President and Chief Operating Officer, Travel Consultants, Inc.

Keith Holtsclaw

Consultant and Retired President/CEO, Blue Ridge Hospital

James R. Jordan

Executive Vice President & Chief Operating Officer, Hornets Sports & Entertainment

John Kane

Founder and CEO, Kane Realty Corporation

Vimal Kolappa

Entrepreneur and Founder, East Coast Hospitality

Sheila Knight, CCIM

Consultant, SK Strategies, LLC

Karen Levert

CEO and Co-Founder, Ag TechInventures, Inc.

Michelle Logan

Vice President and General Manager, Drug Product Division North America, Thermo Fisher Scientific

William P. Morgan, Jr., RFC

CEO, Capital Management Group, Inc.

Lee Nettles

Executive Director, Outer Banks Visitors Bureau

Machelle Baker Sanders

Secretary of Commerce, N.C. Department of Commerce

Aaron Thomas

President and CEO, Metcon, Inc.

Richard C. Reich, PH.D.

Retired Assistant Commissioner, North Carolina Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services

Bhaskar Venepalli, PH.D.

Founder and CEO, CiVentiChem

Transparency in Coverage

This link leads to the machine-readable files that are made available in response to the federal Transparency in Coverage Rule and includes negotiated service rates and out-of-network allowed amounts between health plans and healthcare providers. The machine-readable files are formatted to allow researchers, regulators, and application developers to more easily access and analyze data.

Machine Readable Files